Beth Britton - Campaigner, consultant, writer and blogger on ageing, health, social care and dementia

 

"That 'four words' post on #Xmas2Remember is something else"
Nick Jones, Head of Digital, Number 10

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Beth Britton - Blogger on ageing, health, social care and dementia

Having founded D4Dementia in May 2012, the blog was a finalist in the Roses Media Awards 2012 and has developed a huge following in the UK and internationally. Loved and supported by thousands of families, carers, people with dementia, health and social care professionals, policy makers, leaders and anyone looking for a highly informative and personalised perspective on dementia, D4Dementia has become one of the foremost dementia blogs in the world.

I also regularly blog for Huffington Post with a broad remit covering ageing, health and social care and some specific dementia posts.

key SKILLS:

An authoritative voice

A dedicated following

A personal perspective

An ability to explore controversial or difficult issues

Extensive social media support

LINKS:

Feb 2017: Dementia Action Alliance - http://www.dementiaaction.org.uk/news/21747_blog_why_i_joined_dementia_action_alliance

Feb 2017: MacIntyre - http://www.macintyrecharity.org/why-everyone-needs-a-great-interaction/

July 2016: Sanctuary Social Care - http://www.sanctuarysocialcare.com/blog/a-call-to-realise-the-potential-of-the-care-act-for-carers-61864103320

June 2016: Nursing Older People (RCNi) - https://rcni.com/nursing-older-people/opinion/comment/older-people-hit-brexit-backlash-58976

May 2016: Arc Seven - http://www.arcseven.co.uk/dementia-training

Nov 2015: Retire Savvy - https://retiresavvy.skipton.co.uk/real-life-living-dementia

Nov 2015: Dementia UK - http://www.dementiauk.org/facing-dementia-finding-the-positives-and-getting-support/

Sept 2015: Cap Awards - http://www.capaward.co.uk/news/the-importance-of-excellence-in-care-home-catering-and-housekeeping/

April 2015: Young Dementia UK - http://www.youngdementiauk.org/blogs/living-learning-disability-and-young-onset-dementia

April 2015: Rhapsody in Words - http://rhapsodyinwords.com/2015/04/06/film-review-still-alice-guest-blog-by-beth-britton/

Feb 2015: BRACE - http://www.alzheimers-brace.org/blog/guest-blogger-beth-britton

Dec 2014: The Age Page - http://www.theagepage.co.uk/the_age_page/2014/12/advent-calendar-2014-day-11.html

June 2014: Carewatch - http://www.carewatch.co.uk/blog/2014/june/09/remembering-you-matter/

May 2014: Memory Bank - http://www.memory-bank.org/news/taking-trip-down-memory-lane-how-past-made-present-more-pleasurable-my-dad-beth-britton

April 2014: Independent Age - http://www.independentage.org/blog/blog/2014/april/beth-britton-from-carer-to-campaigner/

Jan 2014: Gracewell Healthcare - http://blog.gracewell.co.uk/makes-good-dementia-care-home/

Oct 2013: Alzheimer's Research UK - http://www.dementiablog.org/family-dementia/

April 2013: Relative Matters - http://www.relativematters.org/having-quality-of-life-with-dementia/

Jan 2013: Gransnet - http://www.gransnet.com/blogs/dad-dementia-and-me

Dec 2012: The Age Page - http://www.theagepage.co.uk/the_age_page/2012/12/16-.html

Dec 2012: Department of Health/UK Prime Minister - ‘Xmas to remember’ campaign http://xmas-to-remember.tumblr.com/post/37833891090/the-greatest-present-a-blog-post-by-beth-britton

Nov 2012: Community Care - http://www.communitycare.co.uk/blogs/adult-care-blog/2012/11/families-and-professionals-must-work-together-to-transform-dementia-care.html

Oct 2012: CPI Training (USA) - http://www.crisisprevention.com/Blogs/Dementia-Care-Blog--Facilitating-Best-Abilities-an/October-2012/The-Dementia-Talking

Aug 2012: Creative Bloc - http://www.creative-bloc.co.uk/how-to-make-your-work-stand-out/

July 2012 to Sept 2012: Series for Engage with You - http://www.engagewithyou.com/conversations/blogs/beth-britton/

June 2012: Whose Shoes - http://whoseshoes.wordpress.com/2012/06/12/in-the-shoes-of-beth-britton-freelance-feature-writer-blogger-and-dementia-campaigner/

"Our editor thinks your post is absolutely outstanding"
Becky Benishek, CPI Training
 
©bethbritton2017. All rights reserved